top of page
Doug

Ending me when I have just begun.

What am I afraid of the most?

Time.

The true harbinger of death, the pale horseman.

Despite any effort against it, time continues its maleficent scheme.

Eating away at me inch by inch, until there is nothing left of me.

Time the grandmaster.

The unpurchasable.

Untamable.

Therefore, look into my eyes. See the truth.

For these eyes are deteriorating as time spreads its wrath upon them.

Its unquenchable thirst, its ceaseless hunger.

Notice me, as time may decide any second now that I have been, for far too long.

I am a slave to time, but for these brief moments, I am free.

When my eyes lay upon you, I enter a plane in which time is forbidden, exiled.

I create a million lives and a million deaths.

Each of them, loving you in a different and unexplored way.

In an instant, it’s all gone, and time expands and multiplies.

Creating infinite loops in which I wander aimlessly.

Until, once again, I see you.

Time, my ultimate enemy as it may not be so generous with me.

Ending me when I have just begun.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Forget the Absolutes

Cloudy days have become days that I devote to you. Long gone are the days when I seek the sun and the blue skies. Pareidolia has become...

Morning Sun

I saw the morning sun and thought of you. Not because it reminds me of your beauty, I could never forget that. I thought of you because...

Supernova II

I feel this heavy weight in my heart. It begins to pull everything within me, and it begins to collapse on itself. Like a supernova....

Comments


bottom of page