top of page
Doug

Forget the Absolutes

Cloudy days have become days that I devote to you.

Long gone are the days when I seek the sun and the blue skies.

Pareidolia has become my domain.

A life with you, when we are not limited to door-crack glimpses of the life we could have had.

No more do I depend on external factors that shape my life and decisions.

All I have to do is look up and see you.

Imagine the maybes, and forget the absolutes.

Cloudy days have become my norm, and I am okay with that.

As long as I can still see our life in the skies, I am okay with that.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Morning Sun

I saw the morning sun and thought of you. Not because it reminds me of your beauty, I could never forget that. I thought of you because...

Supernova II

I feel this heavy weight in my heart. It begins to pull everything within me, and it begins to collapse on itself. Like a supernova....

I am the Moon

If you are the sky, I am the moon. I go through my phases, But each of them with you. You surround me with all your beauty, And I...

Comments


bottom of page