top of page
Doug

Morning Sun

I saw the morning sun and thought of you.

Not because it reminds me of your beauty,

I could never forget that.

I thought of you because of the warmth, brightness, and pure joy you brought to me.

I felt the cold breeze this morning and it reminded me of the void you’ve left in me.

You’re no longer here to fill me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Forget the Absolutes

Cloudy days have become days that I devote to you. Long gone are the days when I seek the sun and the blue skies. Pareidolia has become...

Supernova II

I feel this heavy weight in my heart. It begins to pull everything within me, and it begins to collapse on itself. Like a supernova....

I am the Moon

If you are the sky, I am the moon. I go through my phases, But each of them with you. You surround me with all your beauty, And I...

Comentarios


bottom of page