top of page
Doug

I am the Moon

If you are the sky,

I am the moon.

I go through my phases,

But each of them with you.

You surround me with all your beauty,

And I navigate myself around you.

I turn and turn to indulge myself in you,

Because it is never enough.

I fear however,

That no matter how much I may try to shine.

The sun must still rise,

and I succumb to its light.

I shelter myself in darkness.

Counting the hours, minutes, and seconds.

I wait,

until it is my turn once more,

To embrace you.

If you are the sky,

I am the moon.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Forget the Absolutes

Cloudy days have become days that I devote to you. Long gone are the days when I seek the sun and the blue skies. Pareidolia has become...

Morning Sun

I saw the morning sun and thought of you. Not because it reminds me of your beauty, I could never forget that. I thought of you because...

Supernova II

I feel this heavy weight in my heart. It begins to pull everything within me, and it begins to collapse on itself. Like a supernova....

Comments


bottom of page