top of page
Doug

I'm at the Edge

I’m at the edge of hell,

Feeling it’s flaming wrath.

It’s been 7 minutes since I went deaf.

From the screams of the tormented souls.

I look down and my vision blurs the further I try to see.

All those souls, each for their own reason to be there.

Each for their own price to pay.

From above me I feel the cool and refreshing air.

In the far distance, I see gates.

Gates to heaven.

To eternal peace and love.

I feel the vibrations of the millions of trumpets being played by the angels of God.

I look up and get a glimpse of what could be.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Forget the Absolutes

Cloudy days have become days that I devote to you. Long gone are the days when I seek the sun and the blue skies. Pareidolia has become...

Morning Sun

I saw the morning sun and thought of you. Not because it reminds me of your beauty, I could never forget that. I thought of you because...

Supernova II

I feel this heavy weight in my heart. It begins to pull everything within me, and it begins to collapse on itself. Like a supernova....

Comentários


bottom of page